Topics
Archive
For media inquiries, please visit the Contact page.

URGENT! Contact Your Iowa State Legislators: Funding in Jeopardy!

The Iowa Senate passed the Standings BillĀ (3192) that included Silos & Smokestacks for $250,000.

The Iowa House REMOVED Silos & Smokestacks from the bill so now it’s in the hands of the committee members.

We are asking you to please send an individual message to each of your legislators (find your legislator here) and those listed below requesting support for Silos & Smokestacks for the full amount of $250,000.

Legislators want to hear from constituents and they do read emails so your message is very important.

Please send the message today.

There is no scheduled date for the committee to vote so save your message and we can re-send when the vote is scheduled.

Thank you for supporting Silos & Smokestacks.

The Standings Committee members who will decide the fate of a $250,000 Funding Bill (3192) for Silos & Smokestacks National Heritage Area are listed below.

Iowa Senate

Senate Majority Leader Mike Gronstal (D) Council Bluffs, IA
mike.gronstal@legis.iowa.gov

Senator Robert Dvorsky, Appropriations Chair (D) Coralville, IA
robert.dvorsky@legis.iowa.gov

Senator Pam Jochum, President of the Senate (D) Dubuque, IA
pam.jochum@legis.iowa.gov

Senator Bill Dix, Republican Leader (R) Shell Rock, IA
bill.dix@legis.iowa.gov

Senator Jack Whitver, Republican Whip (R) Ankeny, IA
jack.whitver@legis.iowa.gov

Iowa House of Representatives

Representative Chuck Soderberg, Appropriation Chair (R) Le Mars, IA
chuck.soderberg@legis.iowa.gov

Representative Kraig Paulson, Speaker of the House (R) Hiawatha, IA
kraig.paulsen@legis.iowa.gov

Representative Linda Upmeyer Majority,Leader (R) Clear Lake, IA
linda.upmeyer@legis.iowa.gov

Representative Kirsten Running-Marquardt, Appropriations (D) Cedar Rapids, IA
kirsten.running-marquardt@legis.iowa.gov

Representative Chris Hall, Appropriations (D) Sioux City, IA
chris.hall@legis.iowa.gov

Topics: General