Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees includes representatives from throughout the region and beyond who provide oversight and management for Silos & Smokestacks National Heritage Area.

Jim Hoyt, Chair
Board of Directors, ACDI VOCA, Johnston, IA

Ron Birkenholz, Vice Chair
Director of Communications, Iowa Pork Producers Association, Clive,

Trish Cook, Treasurer
CBL Farms, Inc., Winthrop, IA

Maureen Hanson, Secretary
Freelance Writing & Public Relations, La Porte City, IA

Chris Cox
Dean of Library Services, UNI Rod Library, Waverly, IA

Carolann Jensen
Chief Programs Officer, Iowa Finance Authority, Bondurant, IA

Michael Naig
Deputy Secretary of Agriculture, State of Iowa, Des Moines, IA

Rose Rohr
Jones County Historic Preservation Commission, Anamosa, IA

Ray Steffens
Farmer, West Union, IA

Beth Hansen
Attorney, Swisher & Cohrt, PLC, Waterloo, IA

Dan Schurr
Farmer, CHS Board of Directors, LeClaire. IA

Jeff Westhoff
Controller, John Deere Engine Works, Cedar Falls, IA

Soo Greiman
Owner, K-Line Farms Inc., Waterloo, IA

Glen Keppy
Retired Farmer, Eldridge, IA

Doug Reimer
Farmer, Board of Directors Land O’Lakes, Inc., Guttenberg,