Recent Comments
    For media inquiries, please visit the Contact page.

    UNI Museums

    Comprised of the University Museum and Marshall Center School, UNI Museums offers local and global perspectives within its exhibits. Founded in 1892, the University Museum’s collection now includes more than 110,000 objects, as well as many changing exhibits.
    The University Museum is one of only five major natural history museums in Iowa; and is accredited by the American Association of Museums, an honor given to less than 10% of museums.

    Added to the collection in 1987, the Marshall Center School is a one room schoolhouse relocated from Laurens, Iowa to the UNI campus. The schoolhouse showcases the development of education, including interpretive signage funded in part by SSNHA, highlighting the historic role of Iowa rural schools as community center’s for Iowa’s farm families.

    Located on the UNI campus in Cedar Falls, the University Museum can be found in Rod Library and the Marshall Center School at the corner of Indiana St & W 23rd St. For more information, visit or call 319-273-2188.

    Topics: Spotlight Site

    Related Attractions: