Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees includes representatives from throughout the region and beyond who provide oversight and management for Silos & Smokestacks National Heritage Area.


Glen Keppy, Chair

Retired Farmer, Eldridge, IA

Steve Firman, Vice Chair

CEO, Pharmacy Marketing Group & Director Government Relations,

Greater Cedar Valley Alliance, Cedar Falls, IA

Trish Cook, Treasurer

CBL Farms, Inc., Winthrop, IA

Ray Steffens, Secretary

Farmer, West Union, IA

Jim Hoyt, Past Chair

Board of Directors, ACDI VOCA, Johnston, IA

Michael Cook

Adjunct professor at Hawkeye Community college, Waterloo, IA

Jeff Frost

Executive Director of Professional Technical Education – Waterloo Schools, Waterloo, IA

John Frazier

Labor Relations, Frazier Tree Nursery, Vinton, IA

Geof Grimes

Waterloo, Iowa

Chris Happ Olson

Assistant Planner for the City of Dubuque, Dubuque, IA

Carolann Jensen

Interim Director, Iowa Finance Authority, Bondurant, IA

Kellie Lasack

Roan Marketing, Oxford Junction, IA

Barb Lykins

Retired Community Resources Director for Iowa Farm Bureau, Clive, IA

Paula Mohr

State Preservation Office of Iowa, Des Moines, IA

Michael Naig

Secretary of Agriculture, State of Iowa, Des Moines, IA

Rose Rohr

Jones County Historic Preservation Commission, Anamosa, IA

Emily Staudacher

Lawyer, Des Moines, IA