Dows Historic District

Location

Railroad & Ellsworth Streets
Dows, IA 50071

Contact

Phone: 515-852-3595

Visitors can experience the early years of Dows, Iowa, thru historic buildings, constructed between 1885 and 1899. The district includes Depot Museum and Welcome Center, Quasdorf Blacksmith Museum, Dows Mercantile, Vernon Township #5 School and Evans Little Prairie House.

Hours:

Welcome Center: Apr-Oct 930-4 daily. For additional hours, please call ahead or inquire at Mercantile.

Admission:

Donations accepted.

Open Map  

Details for this Attraction:

No upcoming events
No news items